SUSTAINING THE WORLD THROUGH SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Animal Health and Production Systems Research Faculty


<< Back to Graduate Research Program Main Page


  • Benson, Eric R, Associate Professor
    ebenson@udel.edu
    (302) 831-0256
    Keywords: emergency depopulation of poultry, decontamination of avian diseases, modeling and development of poultry environment control systems
  • Cogburn III, Larry A, Professor
    cogburn@udel.edu
    (302) 831-2523
    Keywords: comparative physiology of domestic animals, avian physiology
  • Dyer, Robert M, Associate Professor
    rdyer@udel.edu
    (302) 831-4160
    Keywords: respiratory diseases of cattle and swine, dairy cattle health, large animal lameness
  • Emara, Marlene G, Associate Professor
    emara@udel.edu
    (302) 831-1344
    Keywords: mechanisms that regulate the immune response of broiler chickens to avian pathogens
  • Gelb Jr., Jack, Chairperson
    jgelb@udel.edu
    (302) 831-2524
    Keywords: surveillance, epidemiology, pathogenesis and control of respiratory and immunosuppressive viral diseases of poultry, development and evaluation of vaccines
  • Gressley, Tanya, Associate Professor
    gressley@udel.edu
    (302) 831-1940
    Keywords: dairy nutrition and dairy health, focusing on how cow management and feeding practices impact cow health
  • Keeler Jr., Calvin L, Professor
    ckeeler@udel.edu
    (302) 831-2524
    Keywords: genomic factors influencing pathogenicity of avian herpes viruses and mycoplasmas and host immune response to these and other pathogens
  • Kung Jr., Limin, S. Hallock du Pont Professor of Animal Science
    lksilage@udel.edu
    (302) 831-2524
    Keywords: ruminant nutrition and microbiology with the goal of improving the productive efficiency of ruminants
  • Morgan, Robin W, Professor
    morgan@udel.edu
    (302) 831-2524
    Keywords: molecular biology of Marek's disease virus, vaccine development, microarray technology
  • Schmidt, Carl J, Professor
    schmidtc@udel.edu
    (302) 831-1334
    Keywords: Herpesviruses in chickens & turkeys, Marek\'s disease virus, DNA sequencing & array analysis, host cell response to infection, fusion of proteins, confocal microscopy