Advisory Panel

The Delaware Water Resources Center Advisory Panel has been established with representation from numerous organizations in the State which have significant expertise and interest in water resource research, management and education. Panel members are from environmental, natural resource and agricultural agencies, the farming community, academia, and non-profit organizations.

The DWRC Advisory Panel serves many crucial functions, including peer review and ranking of research proposals, planning of annual conferences, promoting the interaction of the DWRC with other agencies, and advising the Director on State priority water resource focal areas as well as the best ways to accomplish the Center’s mission.

Below is a list of the members of the DWRC Advisory Panel. You can access any panel member who has e-mail by clicking on their name below.

Mr. Jayme Arthurs
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
1221 College Park Dr., Suite 100
Dover, DE
phone: (302) 678-4191

Dr. Luc Claessens
Department of Geography
University of Delaware
220 Pearson Hall
Newark, DE 19716
phone: (302) 831-4920  

Dr. Mingxin Guo
Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Delaware State University
1200 N. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
phone: (302) 857-6414

Dr. Paul Imhoff
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Delaware
344A DuPont Hall
Newark, DE 19716
phone: (302) 831-0541

Dr. Shreeram Inamdar
Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
University of Delaware
260 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19716
phone: (302) 831-8877 

Dr. Janet Johnson
Department of Political Science and International Relations
University of Delaware
462 Smith Hall
Newark, DE 19716
phone: (302) 831-1928

Dr. Thomas McKenna
Delaware Geological Survey
University of Delaware
223 Delaware Geological Survey
Newark, DE 19716
phone: (302) 831-8257

Ms. Martha Narvaez
Water Resources Agency
University of Delaware
DGS Annex
Newark, DE 19716
phone: (302) 831- 4931

Ms. Betzaida (Betzy) Reyes
U.S. Geological Survey
1289 McD Drive
Dover, DE 19901
phone: (302) 734-2506, ext. 244

Ms. Jennifer Volk
Kent County Cooperative Extension
Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

University of Delaware
69 Transportatoin Circle
Dover, DE 19904
phone: (302) 730-4000

Ms. Jennifer Walls
Division of Watershed Stewardship
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
phone: (302) 739-9949


< Return to the Centers and Institutes  ::  :: Last modified:
  • College of Agriculture & Natural Resources  •   531 S. College Ave.  •   Newark, DE 19716