Emergency Management of Poultry Disease Outbreaks Certificate

Instructors:

Robert L. Alphin, Jr., M.S.
Instructor & Allen Laboratory Manager
Department of Animal and Food Sciences
107 Allen Laboratory
Newark, DE 19716
ralphin@udel.edu
302-831-0825

Daniel Bautista. D.V.M., M.S.
Director of the Lasher Laboratory
16483 County Seat Highway
Georgetown, DE 19947
 bautista@udel.edu

Eric Benson, Ph.D., M.S.
Associate Professor
Bioresources Engineering Department
Animal and Food Science Department
242 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19716
ebenson@udel.edu
302-831-0256

Jack Gelb, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Animal and Food Sciences
044 Townsend Hall
531 South College Avenue
Newark, DE 19716
jgelb@udel.edu

Brian S. Ladman, M.S., M.B.A.
Associate Scientist
Department of Animal and Food Sciences
109 Allen Laboratory
601 Sincock Lane
Newark, DE 19716
bladman@udel.edu

Erin Brannick, D.V.M.
Assistant Professor, Animal and Food Sciences
41 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19716
brannick@udel.edu

David Shapiro, D.V.M., Dipl. ACPV
Director of Veterinary Services
Perdue Farms, Inc.
P. O. Box 1537
Salisbury, Maryland 21802-1537
Adjunct Professor
Department of Animal and Food Sciences
David.Shapiro@perdue.com

Aliza Simeone, D.V.M.
Veterinarian
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
1015 Bridge Road
Collegeville, PA 19426
asimeone@state.pa.us


Krista Murray, M.S., RBP, CBSP
Assistant Director
Environmental Health & Safety
132 General Services Building
Newark, DE 19716
klmurray@udel.edu